Book by phone: +1 (800) 265-0686

Kealia Resort 602

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Kihei, HI 96753 United States

This sixth floor condo features a full kitchen, large master bedroom with king size bed and study. The living room features a pull-out sofa and gorgeous ocean front views. Enjoy whale watching from your private lanai. The bathroom features a bath/ shower and granite vanity. Remodeled kitchen has everything you'll need to prepare your favorite island dishes. Tiled floors throughout this unit. Enjoy the beautiful views!


30199698-01/ W20465480-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code KR602
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, A/C in living room, Washer & Dryer, Phone, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Local Calls, Flat Screen TVs, Cable TV in living room and bedroom, DVD Player, CD Player and iPod Friendly Stereo, 2 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 531 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Unit 602 Oceanfront

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kenneth I from Greenfield, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Kealia Resort is in a very convenient (but quieter) location. Easy to get to Kihei, South beaches, West island, or airport areas in a jiffy via rental car. This resort is meticulously maintained and has a wonderful beach! Sherry and Rodger(property staff) were extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Unit 602 has been updated in the last couple of years. The kitchen is well stocked and unit was so clean. One drawback - if you want to enjoy the tradewinds, this unit doesn't have a kitchen window or a screened entry door to allow for wind flow. This can make the unit feel stuffy or warm when it's actually beautiful weather. (Although some owners, I understand, prefer windows to be closed to avoid sand/dirt blowing into condo.) I'd like to have seen more pictures of this unit on the website. Stay at Kealia in whatever condo you desire - it's great!!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/16/2017

      Aloha Kenneth Hope to see you back here at Kealia Resort.

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this vacation rental

    If you need to relax and like the ocean, this is the right location to do so.

    • Manager Responded on 4/18/2017

      Aloha Rene glad you were able to relax here at Kealia Resort.

  •  
  • Beautiful Ocean Front Apartment

    Stayed 10 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul B from Toronto, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We had a marvelous time in our 4th floor apartment. The views were spectacular, the place was immaculate and we were able to make ourselves at home in minutes after our arrival. Nothing like being on a nearly private miles long beach.

  •  
  • Our favorite place on Maui

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert C from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We visit Maui every year and this is our favorite place to stay. The unit has been updated in the past year, it is comfortable and has a fabulous view from the 6th floor. The excellent staff and residents make you feel like family. The pool is beautiful as are the grounds. These condos are well maintained.

    • Manager Responded on 11/30/2016

      Aloha Robert so glad you were able to enjoy the upgrades in unit 602.

  •  
  • Enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed 16 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan H from St. Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in this ocean front condo. We have stayed at this resort several times and have loved it every visit. We enjoyed the pool and beach and grilled out every night at eh shared grill picnic area. grounds are well maintained. Furniture was not the most comfortable...could use one nice comfy chair! Loved our Lani for breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Aloha Susan, we are working on new living room furniture for unit 602.

  •  
  • Great Condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert V from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The property is the very last building in N Keihi before a 3.5 mile expanse of public beach. Condo was very well appointed and the bed quite comfortable. Beach chairs and boogie boards in the closet. Great access to the airport. Would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2016

      Aloha Robert Happy to hear to you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Great Location and View

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron M from Mc Kinney, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location for sight seeing. Ocean side view which is always nice.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2016

      Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo

  •  
  • Kealia 602

    Stayed 11 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce M from Jackson, WY recommends this vacation rental

    We very much liked unit 602 and would happily stay there again. We thought the decor updated, and understand that a new sleep sofa will go in this summer, 'tho we did not notice any problems. There were many conveniences - such as a very nicely outfitted kitchen and plenty of new towels, beach towels, chairs, beach umbrella, coolers. We have stayed at Kealia before and the location is terrific. The complex has a very nice oceanside pool and lawn, which is kept in immaculate condition. Never crowded and quiet. One can do a 5 mile RT walk on a secluded beach. The view is wonderful. We will be back! Bruce and Martha, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2016

      ALoha Bruce & Brenda so glad you had a comfortable stay here at Kealia Resort.

  •  
  • Perfect resort for a quiet getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcy H from Augusta, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely, quiet resort, right on the beach. Great pool. We walked a little ways down the beach and saw sea turtles. You will want a rental car if staying here, as you do have to drive a distance for restaurants, shopping, etc. Great place for a relaxing vacation. There were days we had the beach almost to ourselves!

  •  
  • Another fabulous stay at Kealia

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather B from Kamloop, BC Canada recommends this vacation rental

    We've been vacationing at Kealia for the last three years.
    We choose this resort as it's very quiet and restful. It's about a 6-7 minute drive to the heart of Kihei where it's much busier. Sheri, in the office, is extremely friendly and always helpful. And, the beach and pool are awesome.
    Our condo unit is always well equipped with everything we need for our stay.
    The unit is clean and bright. It's a pleasure to be guests at Kealia Resort. It's become our home away from home!
    Check out the awesome aquarium a few minutes down the highway. Cafe O Lei has great food. And, the shopping and eateries in Lahiena are a wonderful experience we always look forward to. Make sure you do the Road to Hana too (get the CD or new app so you don't miss anything). Enjoy!

  •  
  • nice retreat

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas H from Whistler, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Over the last 20 years we have rented space in this building at least 6 times. The regulars are a great group, the management treats everyone like owners and the privacy of the grounds and beach area is worth every penny.

  •  
  • nice, clean, great view, very efficient

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    paul v from Montreal, Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    we were provided an apartment seaside, great view. Everything was in order and as expected. The property management team was helpful but harder to reach on weekends.

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daisy V from Henderson, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful condo with and ocean view. Very comfortable bed with soft sheets and comfy pillows, the kitchen has everything you need to cook a great meal. We were happy to have a washer and dryer to wash our clothes before we left and we enjoyed the wonderful view every evening.

  •  
  • Excellent View!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Missoula, MT recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay and the property manager is wonderful to work with.

  •  
  • Maui 2015

    Stayed 10 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Willie J from Surrey, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Very good, unit was a bit dated but good enough for us .
    The wind was wicked, but that's seasonal I guess.

  •  
  • Jana's review

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed unit 602. It was clean, well equipped and the location was good. This end of Kihei is quiet and the beach is very nice. We only stayed 5 nights, but would be happy staying a month. I thought the residents were very friendly (to the temporary guests)

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2015

      Mahalo! Please come again.

  •  
  • 48 Years of Marriage

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen J from Murphy, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We took our 48th anniversary to the shores of Maui's quiet south Sugar Beach. In only seven days we crammed as much as two senoir citizens could handle. We witnessed a sunrise from Haleakela summit, snorkled a volcano and saw the green sea turtles. We ate out only twice, but with our lanai looking out toward Molokini and Molokai we felt like we ate out every night. The staff were great, the other residents friendly and the setting right on Sugar Beach, the experiece was nothing short of incredible. I can't think of a single thing to complain about. Thank you Kealia Resort for making our 48th unforgettable.

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2015

      Congratulations on 48 years! So glad you enjoyed Kealia & Maui!

  •  
  • Another home run: the Kealia Resort!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim D from GA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 3rd time to stay at the resort. This resort is as well managed and maintained as any 5-star hotel on the island. Location is ideal and the atmosphere is very cordial.
    I travel to the island for photography, and the Kealia Resort is ideally situated.
    We have stayed in condo rentals on Kauai, Maui, and the Big Island. The amenities eclipse all the other places here we have stayed.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2015

      Aloha Jim hope you and your wife got some great picture this trip. See you again. Mahalo Sherry

  •  
  • Kealia Resort , Home away from Home!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy P from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Love Kealia Resort, we have been coming here for years and find it an ideal place to stay in Maui. It has the best walking beach in Maui. We love the location, close to the airport and convenient for shopping, and restaurants. We look forward to returning to our favorite restaurants yearly. We highly recommend Beach Bums, Pizza Madness and Cafe O Lei in Kihei and the one at the Dunnes close to the airport.The condos are always clean and well stocked with most everything one needs to set up housekeeping for a week or two. There are great BBQ grills on the grounds, so it is easy to cook out and enjoy a great sunset over the ocean.The management staff is fantastic and goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met. There are plenty of ocean activities near by. We love the Blue Water Rafting Tour Co. as they have a fantastic snorkeling adventure.
    Our family has rented paddle boards, and taken surfing lessons, and just enjoy playing in the surf. Very close by is the Maui Ocean Center which we have found fantastic, and learned so much about what you see in the ocean, what is safe to touch and explore, and what can be dangerous to you, highly recommend. There is no end to a fun relaxing time when you stay at the Kealia Resort.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2015

      Aloha Judy! We look forward to your return.

  •  
  • Room 602

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy M from Kihei, HI recommends this vacation rental

    We started out on the road side but were able to switch to an ocean view room that was stunning. Loved the location and the sound of the ocean pounding the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2015

      Aloha Cindy So happy you enjoyed your stay here at Kealia Resort.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay at the Kealia Resort

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John S from portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I spent two weeks at the Kealia Resort, staying in Condo KR602. We found the condo very clean and well furnished. While the building itself is in the early stages of "a bit worn", the condo itself was nice, perhaps needing a little upgrading in the next few years, but nothing that would stop us from staying in KR602 again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2015

      Aloha John thanks for staying with us here at Kealia Resort. Our building is scheduled to be painted in 2015.

  •  
  • Satisfied customer

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    tomas P from Walla Walla, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice condos. Thank you will be back

  •  
  • Perfect location, could benefit from some updating!

    Stayed 35 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony M from Hawthorn Woods, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The weather was more humid, with rainy days than in past years. The midgie, a small bug that can come in through the screens, was a real nuisance. We were told this was due to the standing water in the wet land area next to the complex. Therefore we needed to use the window air conditioner frequently. This unit did not have air conditioning in the bedroom area. The unit does need some updating but the view is wonderful and it was clean.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.798363,-156.331

Kealia Resort Kealia Resort191 N Kihei Rd Kihei Maui, Hawaii 96753 +1 (800) 265-0686 stay@kealiaresort.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon